NO CENTS GO FUNKY (LP) -pre-order-


[[ coming soon ! price TBA ]]

A1. "Turn It Up" (3:56)
A2. "Interlude One" (0:18)
A3. "Unconditional Lover" (4:34)
A4. "I Will Be There" (4:21)
A5. "Dock Of The Bay" (4:57)
B1. "Around The World" (4:05)
B2. "Interlude Two" (0:16)
B3. "Everybody Get Down" (4:07)
B4. "Get Started" (4:29)
B5. "Interlude Three" (0:17)
B6. "Street Funky" (4:08)
B7. "Born To Dance" (4:42)

Kano was one of the towering figures in the Italo disco scene.The band was made up of Luciano Ninzatti on guitars, with keys by Stefano Pulga, production from Matteo Bonsanto and deep vocals from Glen White. Their self titled debut album arrived in 1980 on Full Time Records and has remained a classic ever since. This limited edition reissue presents it in all of its glory with some added interlude tracks for extra cosmic fun. There are glossy pop nuggets like 'Interlude One' as well as dazzling soul-funk-disco bombs like 'Everybody Get Down.' It's a retro euro sound, but one that will still unite dancers.

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.