A1. "Venus"
A2. "Morpheus"
A3. "I Love You"
A4. "Plan"
A5. "Take A Chance"
B1. "Automatic Collect, Automatic Correct"
B2. "Be Yourself"
B3. "Prophet"
B4. "Metamorphism"
B5. "Equivalent"

1981 SYNTH CLASSIC BY JAPANESE KEYBOARD WIZARD AND YMO PROGRAMMER HIDEKI MATSUTAKE REISSUED OUTSIDE OF JAPAN FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 40 YEARS. REMASTERED FROM THE ORIGINAL TAPES WITH STRIKING ORIGINAL ARTWORK BY LEGENDARY ILLUSTRATOR PATER SATO WITH STUNNING FULLY ILLUSTRATED 8P COLOUR INSERT ​His name may not be instantly familiar, but Hideki Matsutake has had a huge influence over Electronic music. Starting his career as the assistant of Japanese Electronic Music master Isao Tomita in the early 70s, he went on to work with Ryuichi Sakamoto before joining Yellow Magic Orchestra as the group's keyboard programmer and unofficial fourth member. In 1981 he started his own Logic System project recording "Venus" that year in Los Angeles with Don Grusin, Nathan East and Michael Boddicker, brilliantly mixing Synth Funk, Ambient and Boogie with a touch of Smooth Jazz predating Vaporwave by 30 years. Wewantsounds is delighted to reissue this visionary album, which comes remastered from the original tapes and features Pater Sato stunning artwork including the rare beautiful 8-page insert that only came out for the first Japanese pressing with an exclusive interview of Hideki Matsutake by Hashim Kotaro Bharoocha.

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.