artist:AS ONE

ASONE² (2x12 inch)

label:DE:TUNED (EU)


A1. Neptunium
A2. Axion
B1. Source Cubit
B2. Find My Way
C1. Vermillion
C2. Quantum State
D2. Goodbye Mr Schulze

AsOne² introduces the addition of Catherine Siofra Prendergast to the As One line-up after a series of successful live shows together with Kirk Degiorgio. The live duo entered the studio to focus on adding a melodic sensibility to the harmonic structure of the existing AsOne sound. The resulting album once again finds it perfect home with the Belgian record label De:tuned.

Following on the heels of the teaser EP featuring the duo's acclaimed 'Descent Module' - AsOne² is a blend of vintage, warm analog gooeyness and pristine post-modern production techniques. Prendergast's melodic additions veers the AsOne sound towards a more accessible arena without compromising on the core AsOne sonic signature. Yearning chords, sparkling lead lines, bubbling funk basslines and ethereal ambient washes merge to form a coherent whole in this new advance in the development of AsOne - now in its 30th year.

Kevin Foakes (Openmind, DJ Food, Ninja Tune) created all the graphic work. Mastered by Matt Colton at Metropolis and pressed on 180 gr vinyl.

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.