Athens of the North




A1 Intro 1:04
A2 Dha-Vi 3:03
A3 A War With My Ego 3:13
A4 Her Smile Made Me Smile 3:57
A5 Make Them Proud 3:20
B1 Remorsefully Proud 2:47
B2 Dilla Taal (For J Dilla) 3:50
B3 Outro 0:58
B4 Bonus Track - Pak Damun (Home Demo) 3:13
B5 Bonus Track - Time: The Donut Of The Heart (J Dilla Cover) 1:10

Jaubi (جو بھی) is an urdu word roughly translating to "whatever". Creating whatever sounds good and whatever feels good is the goal. Elements of Hindustani (North Indian) classical music used. · 180g black vinyl · screenprinted cover · Limited to 1000 copies MUSIC: Zohaib Hassan Khan - Sarangi Kashif Ali Dhani - Tabla and vocals Qammar Vicky Abbas - Cajon and vocals Ali Riaz Baqar - Guitar and kalimba AUDIO: Muneer Khan - Tracks 1,2,5,7 and 8 Jamal Rahman - Tracks 3 and 6 Raheel Fayaaz - Track 4 ARTWORK: Anne Selling BONUS: J Dilla cover of "Time: Donut of the heart" Improvisations in Raag Hans Dhuni

Sold Out

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.