artist:RENATA LU

RENATA LU (LP) -pre-order-


[[ coming soon ! price TBA ]]

A1. "Faz Tanto Tempo"
A2. "Folhas De Outono"
A3. "Sou Frevo"
A4. "Meu Canto, Minha Volta"
A5. "Eu Quero Ficar So"
A6. "Conta Me (Cuentame)"
B1. "Sambaloo"
B2. "Manias"
B3. "Fim De Papo"
B4. "Meu Amor E Teu Amigo"
B5. "Sucesso Tranquilo"
B6. "Sorriso"

Renata Lu is a bit of a mystery figure... She only made a few albums in the 1970s and sang backup on many more such Tim Maia and Nonato Buzar but for whatever reasons never seemed to make it into the MPB upper echelons. Debuted solo in 1971on her self-titled album for Copacabana Records with a heavyweight fusion of US style soul and funk with added Latin percussion. This features Renata Lu singing over a hybrid samba/boogaloo backing track rich in jaunty bass, rasping horns and jazzy electric piano riffs. Rare LP finally reissued on a deluxe edition. One of the landmarks of Funk Carioca. Under license: Regina Lucia Guaglianono Damasio

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.