label:SOUL JAZZ (UK)

[[ coming soon ! price TBA ]]

A1. The Cyclones with Count Ossie – Meditation
A2. Cornell Campbell – Natty Don't Go
A3. Freddie McGregor – Africa Here I Come
A4. Bunnie & Skitter – Lumumbo
A5. Willie Williams – Addis A Baba
A6. L Crosdale – Set Me Free
A7. Leroy Wallace – Far Beyond
A8. Lennie Hibbert – More Creation
B1. Alton Ellis – Blackish White
B2. Winston Jarrett – Fear Not
B3. Devon Russell – Drum Song
B4. The Gaylads – Africa
B5. Black Brothers – School Children
B6. Linton Cooper – You'll Get Your Pay
B7. Sound Dimension – Congo Rock
B8. Zoot Simms – African Challenge

STUDIO ONE ROOTS" is one of the classic albums in SOUL JAZZ RECORDS' popular Studio One compilation series. The first thing that comes to mind when you think of Studio One is Ska and Rocksteady from the 60's, but when you listen to this album, you will be reminded once again of how good Studio One is. Among the songs on this album are the majestic chorus of 'Africa' by the Gaylads that will give you goosebumps, and the gritty roots classic 'Abbis A Baba' by Willie Williams. This is one you don't want to miss. Digitally remastered and with commentary by MARK AINLEY. Limited pressing.

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.