artist:PEGGY GOU


label:!K7 (GER)


A1 –Peggy Gou Hungboo (DJ-Kicks)
A2 –The System Vampirella
A3 –Pegasus Perseguido Por El Rayo
B1 –I:Cube Cassette Jam 1993
B2 –Sly & Lovechild The World According To Sly & Lovechild (Andrew Weatherall Soul Of Europe Mix)
C1 –Deniro°° Epirus
C2 –Psyche Crackdown
D1 –Hiver Pert
D2 –Aphex Twin Vordhosbn

When Peggy Gou released her debut EP °∆Art of War°« in 2016, she made a list of career goals. One of them was to become the first South Korean DJ to play Berlin°«s techno institution Berghain, an objective she achieved only a few months later. Another item on that list was to record an instalment of !K7°«s DJ-Kicks series. °»It°«s the premier class of DJ mixes,°… she says. °»Some of my favourite selectors have contributed to it.°… Now Peggy Gou can tick that off her list too as she proudly presents the 69th edition of the mix series. The Berliner-by-choice started working on the mix last year. It was a busy time for the 28-year-old: she°«d just scored her first Mixmag cover and her single °∆It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)°« was receiving awards and critical acclaim. Each month she would DJ in 20 nightclubs all over the world. And yet, the goal for her mix was ambitious: instead of trying to capture the energy of her DJ sets, she aimed to create a portrayal of her own musical journey. An 18-track listening session that takes you straight into Peggy Gou°«s living room where she plays you the formative tunes from her collection. No genre boundaries – she moves across disco, house, techno and electro. No tempo limits – the mix ranges from 90 to 150 BPM. And no age restriction – the earliest tunes on the mix are from 1983.


Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.