A1. John Summit - La Danza
A2. Dennis Ferrer & Disciples ft. James Yuill - Whisper (John Summit Remix)
B1. Ferreck Dawn x Izzy Bizu - Life
B2. Ferreck Dawn x Jem Cooke - Back Tomorrow

Defecteds vinyl series continues to commit the labels biggest digital releases to wax, delivering some of the best house music previously unavailable on vinyl. The fifteenth edition celebrates two artists who have put their stamp on the international scene; Chicagos face of new house John Summit, and internationally renowned Dutch producer Ferreck Dawn. The A-side of this four-track EP begins with one of the biggest hits of summer 2022. A Latin-infused tech house record, the BBC Radio 1 A-Listed La Danza is bursting with energy thanks to infectious vocals that we have come to expect from John Summit. What follows on the A is a dark and gripping remix of Whisper, originally by Dennis Ferrer & Disciples and featuring vocals from James Yuill. The two tracks show Summits range as a producer, from the light, inviting sound of La Danza to the heavy tech house of Whisper. The B-side features Ferreck Dawns collaborations with two of the Londons most recognisable dance vocalists. Life (written and recorded with Izzy Bizu) is an excellent demonstration of the producers signature vocal house style, brimming with summertime energy whilst still retaining a cool club feel. Finishing off the collection is Back Tomorrow, a clubbier house collaboration featuring shuffling percussion, a grooving bassline, and a distinct piano line that contrasts with Jem Cookes haunting vocals.

Sold Out

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.