artist:VA (RAHAAN)




A1 Santrax – Come & Get It
A2 Marini – Let's Get It On
A3 Time Unlimited – Back Fire
B1 Venus Dodson– Shoot Me With Your Love
B2 Wings Of Light– He Loves You
B3 Ship Of The Desert– Count De Monte Thisgo
B4 Frank Hatchett Dance EXplosion*– Super Disco
C1 Cherish – For You
C2 Jaze– Wanna Get Down With You
C3 The 21st Century*– One Of These Days
C4 Porno Disco– Go Down Moses
D1 Cousin Ice Featuring Zach Sanders – Catch Your Glow
D2 Boobie Knight– Juicy Fruit My Love
D3 John Lamkin – Ticket

z records continues its commitment to unearthing the obscure and long forgotten tracks from the last 40 years through the ever-popular under the influence series. following on from red greg, nick the record, sean p, faze action, and last years alena arpels. it’s now the turn of one of the scene’s most impressive collectors & djs; rahaan hailing from chicago his love affair with muzik started in the late 70’s early 80’s, listening to muzik on the radio combined with his mom and dad playing their records every weekend. in the early 80’s on the south side of chicago, he started hearing something a bit different, what they called ‘house muzik’. a combination of disco, jazz, soul funk, new wave and italo disco. here rahaan digs deep into his impressive record collection that he has collected, built up and crafted over his many years of travelling, networking and djin to showcase 22 of his finest and rarest cuts. many of the tracks on the album would cost hundreds and that’s if you were even able to find the originals! as always with zr compilations a lot of time and effort has been spent on creating these masters from the original vinyl, cleaning them up, removing all the clicks and pops resulting in the cleanest sounding copy possible.

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.