artist:NICO LAHS




1. "One More Time"
2. "Fundamentals"
1. "Imagination"
2. "Shake Dat"

The cuddly deepness just oozes out of these new jams by Nico Lahs right froth off. 'One More Time' has smooth edges, humid pads and frictionless drums with just the right amount of skip to keep you locked. Elsewhere there is a more jumbled percussive sound to 'Imagination', which has scruffy kicks and Detroit pads to keep you vibing. 'Shake Dat' then gets a little more rough and ready, basement style. The chords are still lush but the drums punchy that bit harder to get the party amping. Textbook and timeless stuff.

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.