Athens of the North




A1. "Cccan't You See"
A2. "Provate Tokyo"
A3. "Promises"
A4. "8:15 To Nowhere"
B1. "Why Me"
B2. "My Man & Me"
B3. "Baby It's Too Late"
B4. "Blue (World Of Blue)"
C1. "Why Me" (demo)
C2. "8:15 To Nowhere" (demo)
C3. "Baby It's Too Late" (demo)
C4. "Fetish" (demo)
D1. "In The Swim" (demo)
D2. "Ask Me To Stay" (demo)
D3. "Face Hugger (21st Century '80s)" (demo)
D4. "Eyes That Smile" (demo)

Minimal Wave is honored to present West View, a double LP of rare demos and newly remastered classics by UK duo Vicious Pink. Vicious Pink was an electrifying synth-pop duo formed by Josephine Warden and Brian Moss, who met in a smokey Leeds nightclub in 1981. The pair formed their band Vicious Pink Phenomena and soon after went on to provide gloriously off-kilter backing vocals for their friends, Soft Cell, completely unrehearsed. Later, they dropped Phenomena to simplify their name. Between 1982 and 1986, they released seven singles that all reached the UK dance charts, despite the fact that their ambitions never lay in commercial success. To this day, their music remains artful, catchy, and provocative. West View compiles material from their early days together, featuring previously unreleased demos as well as newly remastered classics like Cccan't You See and My Private Tokyo. The double LP is housed in a glossy heavyweight sleeve, accompanied by a 12-page LP-sized booklet featuring the duo's entire 'how it happened' story, unpublished lyrics, and unpublished photos from those early years. The double LP is limited to 999 copies.

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.