artist:YIN YIN




1. "Satya Yuga"
2. "Chong Wang"
3. "Shenzou V"
4. "Faiyadansu"
5. "Declined By Universe"
6. "Nautilus"
7. "The Age Of Aquarius"
8. "Kali Yuga"

Yīn Yīn hop and bound along, being whisked up by the pure joy of their experimentation, unafraid to see how far from home it takes them...eccentric, boundary-bashing, genre-melding groove. – The Line of Best Fit YĪN YĪNs dazzling second album dives even deeper into dancefloor propulsion and space travel atmospherics than their lauded debut The Rabbit that Hunts Tigers (2019). While there is an expanded sonic richness on the new album as samples, drum computers and otherworldly synthesizers intertwine with the bands taut playing, more than anything The Age of Aquarius is a simple, direct appeal to dance. The records groove manifesto can be put down to YĪN YĪNs experiences on the road, where the positive energies picked up from their audiences fed back into a sound that increasingly kept people moving. Funk and disco beats. Electro experimentation. Global retro vibes. A shimmering, cinematic sweep.

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.