label:INFINE (FR)


A1 Darkness 7:09
A2 Sandstorms 6:25
B1 At Les 8:00
B2 Desire 8:15
C1 Barceloneta Trist 3:27
C2 Domina 9:25
D1 The Melody 6:47
D2 Technology 8:17
E1 At Les (Acoustic Version) 7:41
E2 Desire (Acoustic Version) 7:39
F1 The Melody (Acoustic Version) 9:59
F2 Sandstorms (Acoustic Version) 6:31

Classic gems of Carl Craig's discography re-engineered in groundbreaking classical versions. Versus - the much awaited new long player from the Detroit techno producer. Versus is a work in progress, a perfect encapsulation of InFiné's philosophy, which serves a double duty as a platform to foster hybridization between genres, and also as the label’s ten-year anniversary gift to itself. From an initial recording in 2010, the project evolved into a full studio album containing two original compositions by Francesco Tristano and symphonic versions of Craig classics, reworked in the studio by the man himself.

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.