label:DDS (UK)


A1. "So Good, So Right" (12:11)
B1. "Heat 2" (7:58)
B2. "Heat 4" (8:09)
C1. "Heat 1" (9:56)
C2. "Bonus" (3:03)
D1. "Heat 3" (9:34)
D2. "So Good, So Right 2" (7:58)

DDS continues to offer up new editions of some of Shinichi Atobe's finest full-length excursions. The latest, which lands on a limited-edition clear vinyl pressing, is 2018's Heat, a set that's amongst the enigmatic Japanese artist's most enjoyable excursions. In keeping with his boundary-blurring style, the set's seven tracks offer a warming blend of semi-organic deep house, dub techno hypnotism, spaced-out late-night grooves, echo-laden early morning loop jams and bleeping, sweat-soaked early morning epics. Our picks include the hazy, morning-fresh shuffle of 'So Good, So Right 2', the extremely dubby and intoxicated 'Heat 4', and the electric piano-sporting soft-touch techno of 'Heat 2'.

Sold Out

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.