10 YEARS OF LENG RECORDS: 2010-2020 (2LP+10 inch)



A1. Harks & Mudd - "Susta" (instrumental) (5:22)
A2. Fernando - "Blue Impala" (6:55)
A3. 40 Thieves - "Backwards Love" (5:25)
B1. Mountaineer - "Golden Chalk" (version Idjut) (9:38)
B2. Ali Kuru - "Luna" (8:57)
C1. Mushrooms Project - "Hello Darling" (7:43)
C2. Cole Odin - "Numbers Game" (4:38)
C3. Tiago - "The Source" (Mudd's Slow Rave mix) (7:06)
D1. Apiento & Co - "She Walks" (Pete Herbert remix) (7:15)
D2. Cantoma - "North Shore" (Max Essa instrumental) (8:06)
E1. Harvey Couture - "Les Portes De La Perception" (6:20)
F1. Lex - "DF Bounce" (5:48)

Paul 'Mudd' Murphy and Simon Purnell's Leng Records turned ten earlier in the year, so they've decided to mark the occasion by drawing together tracks from the last decade - most previously released, but some unheard - that deftly showcase the label's ear-pleasing mix of psychedelic, Balearic, cosmic and dub disco influences. Highlights come thick and fast, from the dubbed-out insanity of the Idjut Boys vintage remix of 'Mountain' and Mudd's chugging, acid-fired 'Slow Rave Mix' of Tiago's 'The Source', to the hypnotic pscyh-disco exotica of Ali Kuru's 'Luna' and the hazy Bay Area disco-chug of Ali Kuru's 'Luna'. Vinyl copies of the album come shipped with a bonus 10-inch containing cuts from recent label signings Lex (not to be confused with Lexx) and Harvey Couture.


Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.