DUGA-3+ (2LP)



A1- Cosmic Protrusion
A2- Energy Wind
A3- Path To The Fortress
A4- Indian Milk
B2- Translucent Formlessness
B3- Primitive Nightmare
B4- Duga-3
C1- Stolen Paintings
C2- Beat Instrumental
C3- Jobim’s Cigar
C4- Sphinx
C5- Ancient Flight Text
D1- Ascending Spirals
D2- Alpine Bossa
D3- Bronze Frog
D4- Penta

Gianmarco Liguori has created his own fascinating niche in music which exists at a place where jazz, soundtracks and improvised art music intersect … mesmerising, sometimes eerily ambient … grounded in electronica soundtracks, experimental Miles Davis of the Seventies, slightly funky Eighties jazz-rock with a nod to minimalism and impressionism … Albums by Liguori offer the indefinable and stand at some distance from just about everything else going on in New Zealand music.” Graham Reid, NZ Herald Duga-3, composed and produced by New Zealand-based multi-instrumentalist Gianmarco Liguori, was originally released in 2011 in an edition of 200 copies. The album quickly sold out, with original copies sought after by collectors and fans of Murray McNabb and Kim Paterson (who appear on the LP), both pioneers of jazz rock in New Zealand in the early 1970s. Co-producer Murray McNabb (1947-2013), keyboardist with legendary NZ jazz rock group, Dr Tree in the 1970s, recorded his album Song For The Dreamweaver with ECM artists Ron McLure and Adam Nussbaum in New York (1990), and had performed with the likes of Don Cherry, Ed Blackwell, Charlie Haden, Joe Henderson and Sam Rivers. He was also a top-tier composer/arranger for film, television and radio. Vital Sales Points: Third ‚solo‘ album by NZ composer/multi-instrumentalist Gianmarco Liguori, with compilation of earlier material. Features contributions from Brian Smith (Ian Carr’s Nucleus, Keith Tippet, Centipede) and Kim Paterson

Sold Out

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.