label:VOYAGE (UK)


A1 Pain Relief
A2 Blanket Dub
A3 Mutualism
A4 It Goes Over Me
A5 All Wild Things Are Shy
A6 Aerial Interlude
B1 Plant Memory
B2 Waxwing Air
B3 The Ritual
B4 Road To Toco
B5 Tiles & Glass

Huerta’s debut album for Voyage is a righteous journey along the coast of California; a psychosomatic blend of melodic rhythm, natural sounds and ambient textures. Recorded throughout 2019, Huerta combines a blissful wash of west coast inspired ambient with the more affable, rhythmic house cuts he has been previously known for. Drawing on the surrounding landscapes of his upbringing, Huerta’s ode to the Juniper tree is an immersive and introspective experience; a long player capable of taking you to an elevated state of mind. The vinyl version plays through continuously and will be accompanied by a feature-length animation created by UK artist Danimation. Composed, arranged and recorded by Steve Huerta at Diesel Studios Berlin, 2019

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.