label:MOTOWN (UK)


A1 Sixties Medley 13:23
B1 Right On 7:33
B2 Wholy Holy 3:32
B3 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) 9:06
C1 What's Going On 5:42
C2 What's Happening Brother 2:54
C3 Flyin' High (In The Friendly Sky) 3:51
C4 Save The Children 4:22
C5 God Is Love 1:43
D1 Stage Dialogue 2:34
D2 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) (Reprise) 5:12
D3 What's Going On (Reprise) 4:07

What°«s Going On Live is an exciting new 2-LP release from Motown/UMe, originally recorded on °»Marvin Gaye Day°… in Washington, D.C., Gaye°«s hometown, one year after the release of his ground breaking album. For decades this extraordinary live recording, of the original album plus an epic medley of Marvin°«s Sixties hits, sat on the shelves. Previously issued within What°«s Going On: Deluxe Edition in 2001, it is now newly mixed, freshly released and available on vinyl for the first time. Marvin°«s biographer David Ritz, in the package°«s new liner notes, calls the album °»an invaluable and vibrant historical document marking a milestone in the artist°«s career.°…


Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.