label:MIND (FR)


A1 Smash Palace
A2 Europa
A3 Lluvia
A4 Nao
A5 Pocos Locos
B1 Papalagi
B2 Add Mosphere
B3 Camina
B4 Hands
B5 Inflacion

Mind Records and Spooky are proud to announce the official reissue of "Tapas" an indescribable and beautiful album by Sueño Sueño, a mysterian german duo from Mainz. Little is known about this mysterious combo who was originally released on cassette only in 1983 by Eduardo Van Kasteren (member of Van Kaye & Ignit) on his label DING DONG RECORDS. What we do know is the arousing curiosity it triggers as it unfolds, it feels like a fantasy summer holiday in a dark metallic wintery world, if somehow Mainz had become a balearic island. Some comparisons can be made (Naffi Sandwich, Swamp Children, Maximum Joy, Young Marble Giants) but these, all lack the unique ice cold synthetic latin sound of an imaginary German 80s tapas bar that "Sueno Sueno" all work at. Perfecto !

Copyright © 2007 STRADA RECORDS All rights reserved.